Meeting Register Page

Member Spotlight - Raylene Whitford, Canative Energy
In our first Member Spotlight in Canada we hear from ICAEW member Raylene Whitford, a Cree-Métis finance professional, to hear about her career in the international energy industry.

Once one of the youngest CFOs on the London Stock Exchange, her career in the energy sector has taken her from being the only female roughneck on a drilling rig for Devon Energy for six months to her most recent appointment to the new federal Task Force on Women in the Economy, created to advise the Canadian government on equitable economic recovery from a pandemic that is disproportionally affecting women.

Raylene will talk about her personal experiences of being a young woman of Métis heritage and the importance of creating diversity and inclusiveness on boards. She will share how her position on boards contributes to the work she now does within the indigenous communities, specifically helping the facilitation of their economic empowerment. This includes the creation of Canative Energy, a social enterprise which supports the economic development of indigenous communities impacted by the energy sector

Don’t miss out on the opportunity to hear how the ACA qualification has helped shape Raylene's career so far and the opportunities it has given her along the way.

If you have any questions please contact helen.windget@icaew.com

This meeting will take place at 12:15 (EDT), 17:15 (BST), 18:15 (CEST)

Jun 29, 2022 12:15 PM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Loading
* Required information